The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Can't seem to make friends anymore  (Read 599 times)

• Unique Unicorn
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years Top 100 Poster Top 50 Topic Starter Top 50 Most Online
  • Arcane Terrain
    • Fur Affinity
    • Awards
  • Species: Foxaroo!
  • Coloring: white and orange
  • Height: 5'11''
  • Weight: 145
  • Build: skinny with little fat and muscle
  • Currently: Nothing lasts, but nothing is lost!
Can't seem to make friends anymore
« on: July 29, 2013, 07:17:23 AM »
I used to have tons of friends in high school until I graduated almost two years ago. I would constantly be hanging out with people and getting calls. Then came college, which is supposed to be the time of your life when you meet tons of new friends. I did not. I made a few friends and partied mostly with people I didn't know, but I would never have other people asking me to hang out or even being interested enough to talk to me. I lived with a bunch of guys who either hated me/wanted nothing to do with me. My friend base shrank greatly to just a few local furries who were mostly older than me. People stopped listening to me or respecting me. I would talk to someone and then they would either interrupt me or just walk away.