The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Need tips (for drawing fursonas)  (Read 1919 times)

Offline slim

• Eager Elephant
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
  • ^^
    • Awards
  • Species: Wolf
  • Coloring: Black
  • Height: 65 kg
  • Weight: 1.70 cm
Need tips (for drawing fursonas)
« on: September 11, 2016, 01:37:20 AM »
Yo guys I need tips to draw better fursonas (guidelines, references and everything almost because I'm a noob at this thing  XD  )...

I started today from 0 with a draw tablet offered my a friend of mine and I made this scratch in 10 min (or something like that) on paint.net but I need download photoshop asap. I just want to know what I can improve more and also change, that's all for now ^_^ .

• Avatar by: Made by the one and only leslax <3
"The ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do."

Offline Ventus Fall

• Zoomorphic Zebra
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years This user has reported a valid and verified forum bug This user has made a suggestion for the forum that was approved and implemented Top 50 Most Online
  • The dragon caretaker
    • Fur Affinity
    • DeviantArt
    • Awards
  • Species: Fur dragon
  • Coloring: Greens, reds and grey
  • Height: Approx. 2,10m (6.9ft) -with ears-
  • Build: Slender
  • Reference: [link]
  • Currently: -Local senpai- Will maybe have ninjurai's in the future.
Re: Need tips (for drawing fursonas)
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2016, 08:00:07 PM »
A free program that is similar to Photoshop is GIMP. It has all kinds of things you might need, and it wouldn't cost anything! (Unlike Photoshop, which can cost you quite a bunch.)

I'll look into some things tomorrow which might help :)

Question: