The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 2651 times)

Offline Voidcat

• Vibrating Furby
    • Awards
  • Species: Cat
  • Coloring: Ears are green, is mostly black with tuxedo markings and a white tip tail. Blue eyes. Can change color at will.
  • Height: 18 inches when standing on two paws and is a cat. Catperson form is 5 foot.
  • Weight: 11 pounds as a cat. Catperson form is 115 pounds.
  • Build: Fluffy and long hair.
Hello
« on: November 26, 2023, 10:31:15 PM »
Hi there. I'm new to the furry fandom. I thought I'd join to see if I'm a furry or not. Reading this: https://www.thefurryforum.com/forums/index.php?topic=16042.0 apparently I am. Because I do like anthropomorphic art/characters. Hopefully I'm understanding this correctly unless theres more to it then what i read there. The reason I was questioning was because I dress up sometimes like a cat, with ears, a tail, gloves with paws, and a collar. Because it's fun and also there's a religious motive too- I'm a pagan who worships Bastet and dressing like a cat reminds me of her and that I'm loved by her. And I don't really have a fursona but I like the idea of having one. However even discounting this I do love anthropomorphic artwork and characters. Either way I hope to learn more about this community. Hope I'm welcomed here.
Fursona's name is Feyline. Uses any pronouns. Is genderfluid and a priest of Bastet. Has different color collars they may wear and a humanoid catperson form they can change into but usually stays in a cat form that stands on two paws and talks.

Offline Firox

• I is very friendly! No worries
  • Zoomorphic Zebra