The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: So, hi everybody!  (Read 654 times)

Offline Polemo

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 3 years
    • Discord
    • Awards
  • Species: Wolf(Male)
  • Coloring: Black fur and light turquoise eyes. Both hands have a light turquoise circle mark on the back of the hands.
  • Height: 5' 5" anthro
  • Weight: Around 60 kg
  • Build: Average
So, hi everybody!
« on: April 26, 2019, 04:48:34 PM »
Okay, so I'm new to this forum, and I'm new to this whole furry thing as well.
Recently I realized that I have liked animals for years, when reading a story about some furries. So now I'm here.
Currently I don't have a picture of my fursona simply because I can't draw. Should I give my fursona a backstory?
I'm from Taiwan, and I'm currently a student. My classmates think that furries are, like, all about sex and dirty things. When I told my friends, "Hey, I like animals so much, I think I am a furry"they just shot me dirty glances and thought that I was joking. Is this...... Normal? To Furries?

I also like video games, especially rhythm games( Dynamix, Arcaea, etc.)and hardcore games(Dark souls, SEKIRO, etc.). And Fnaf.

Being a furry feels good!

Offline MCtheBeardie

• Avid Aardvark
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
  • Howdy, y'all! I don't bite, I swear.
    • Discord
    • Fur Affinity
    • Quotev
    • Awards
  • Species: Bearded Dragon (Lizard)
  • Coloring: Mostly yellow scales, with white belly and white beard scales.
  • Height: 5’4”
  • Weight: 120lb
  • Build: Fairly thin.
  • Currently: Excited, and ready for new friends!
Re: So, hi everybody!
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2019, 05:55:37 PM »
Hi, fren! Welcome to the forum!