The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: G'day!  (Read 835 times)

Offline BorealBeast

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
  • Big bad croc
    • Steam
    • Discord
    • Fur Affinity
    • DeviantArt
    • Website
    • Awards
  • Species: Varied (Crocodile, wolf, alien,...)
G'day!
« on: September 12, 2018, 09:59:10 PM »
Call me Maverick, Sniper or Beast.

I found this forum through the FA ad and decided to join, since I've been searching for sites like this one.
Looking at the boards and the profile customisation, I can say I already like it here!

I've been a furry since I first found the term around 8 or so years ago. Though, as an artist, I've been drawing anthro- and animal characters way before that.

I've got several 'sonas, which all represent different aspects of myself, and a lot of other lovely characters.
My main sonas are a crocodile, a wolf, an alien, and a spotted hyena. They're all here, feel free to take a gander.

I'm also alterhuman (otherkin, therian, fictionkin), namely a saltwater crocodile, a grey wolf and an alien, amongst other things (hence, my main 'sonas, yea).
Because of that, my 'sonas are more than just representations of me and much more personal. As others like me, I love to combine my art and being a furry with my nonhuman identity aspects.

My interests include zoology, nature + outdoorsmanship, art + drawing, astronomy, sci-fi, monsters + aliens, horror, vulture culture, video games, cartoons, ...

When I'm not drawing, playing games or studying animals, I'm probably sleeping or hiking somewhere far away from people.
Some of my favourite animals are sharks, crocodilians, monitor lizards, hyenas, (moray) eels, seals, wild boars, alligator snapping turtles and possums.