The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Questions for all Furries! - Research Inquiry  (Read 856 times)

Offline Student Researcher

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
    • Awards
Questions for all Furries! - Research Inquiry
« on: June 06, 2017, 01:35:29 AM »

Hello all!

I am an undergrad student at SCU and I am writing an English research paper about Furry Fandom!

I chose this topic because it genuinely interests me. I don't know much about the furry community, so I feel like this is a great opportunity to explore what it is and educate myself. In my paper, I would also like to deconstruct the negative perceptions/misunderstandings that people have about the fandom!

I was hoping that some of you guys would be willing to answer a few of my interview questions!

With that being said, I'm curious to know more about:

• What compelled you to participate in the Furry Fandom?
  • Do you own a fursuit?
  • In your opinion, how accepting is the community?
  • Has the community had an effect on your life, both positive or negative?
  • Has society's negative perception of Furry Fandom affected you in any way? (Examples: Not wearing fursuit in public, not being able to tell friends or family about it, etc.)
  • In your opinion, what values do furries uphold? What behaviors are looked down upon?
  • Is there a social hierarchy within the furry community? (Example: Are older members or people with fursuits more respected etc...)
  • Anything else you'd like to share?

Once again, this is solely for educational purposes and NOT to offend or make a mockery of anyone. I am truly interested in hearing everyone's perspective, even if it only addresses a few of the questions. All responses are valued and greatly appreciated!