The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Total newbie  (Read 1433 times)

Offline Dorian

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
    • Awards
  • Species: Cat
  • Coloring: Ginger/orange with white inner ear, toes and tail tip, blue eyes, yellow hair.
Total newbie
« on: May 26, 2016, 04:29:36 AM »
Hello!

I'm a total newbie here and in the furry fandom. I have been interested in and curious about it for years, since I used to have a couple of friends who were furries and I was always fascinated by what they did and the art they created but I never picked up the courage to look more into it.. Until now.

So my name is Jake. I'm 29 (I don't know if that makes me one of the older ones on here) I'm a Trans guy and I live in england. I am a music promoter (I organise and host rock concerts) and my interests are pretty much anything creative mainly art (mainly mixed media, I customize notebooks, make goggles and jewellery, abstract canvas art etc but I really suck at drawing) and creative writing.

As I say I'm really new to the whole furry scene, I've always loved looking at anthro art (mainly due to my love of anime with a lot of it being in a similar style) but I haven't even fully developed my fursona yet (though I know he is definitely a domestic cat, he is ginger with a couple of white details, blonde hair and blue eyes. I'm still deciding on a name but am thinking of going with my own middle name- "Dorian") I've really just come here to actually talk to people within the community, learn more and hopefully finally embrace  this part of me that I've ignored for a long time now.  ^_^

Hope to chat to you all soon  :)

Offline Rainbowbulldog

• Foxy Fox
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 8 years
    • Awards