The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: The DAW  (Read 1103 times)

Offline Bronies are cool

• Avid Aardvark
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 8 years
    • Awards
The DAW
« on: August 24, 2014, 06:36:39 AM »
DAW: Digital Audio Workstation
Does anyone else work with one?

I use fl studio 11.0.2 to create noises that form music.
Basically, I'm an electronic musician.
I use the same program as Deadmau5 and porter Robinson and Avicci.

Does anyone have any recommendations on other DAWs?
I produce electronic music. I'm not amazing but i have fun doing it

Offline Kozy

• Boisterous Bear
    • DeviantArt
    • Awards
  • Species: Fox :3
  • Coloring: Milk chocolate w/ darker tips, spring green eyes, lighter creamish bib and belly
  • Build: Chibi / slim quadrupedal
  • Currently: Shy / Lonely
The DAW
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2014, 01:37:56 AM »
I have one I don't use it. It was a birthday present. I aim to learn as part of a bonus music course online but it probably won't involve the program that I have. To be honest, I'm more into classical music that's both detailed, harmonious and incidental (gives the effect of life to me and I love that). I'm not sure how to get electronic to do the same impression but may be some future genre will enable that. I am, myself, curious about the best DAW for such.

I have FL Studio... 10 I think, though I think it has free updates. I hear house / techno musicians prefer Ableton and Logic Studio, FL Studio more for more raw / hard techno / breakbeat stuff, etc. There's also Cubase but I heard its more geared up towards ambient / post-rock production.