The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Film about sexual subcultures and the internet - looking for interviewees in NYC  (Read 1982 times)

Offline amtr

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
    • Awards
Hello -- I hope I'm not intruding on your forum. I'm a filmmaker in the NYC area and I'm interested in interviewing furries for a documentary. I was hoping that members of this forum might be interested in participating.

The film is about internet subcultures, with particular emphasis on lifestyles that are immersive and reach into many aspects of an individual’s life. I am also interested in sexuality and gender and how it relates to these subcultures, though your interest/lifestyle does not necessarily have to be sexual at all. Though I’m not limiting my documentary to the subcultures below, I’m particularly interested in:

• Furries and plushies
  • Toonophiles
  • Vampires
  • Therians/werefolk
  • Otherkin
  • Objectum-sexuals (people who love, or are attracted to, objects)
  • Female masking
  • Fascinations with particular fandoms, such as anime series
  • Celebrity fandoms
  • Balloonophiles
  • Mermaids
  • Realdoll enthusiasts
  • Spanking lifestyles
You are free to limit the scope of the interview and to make certain questions off-limits. I will endeavor to make you comfortable and to allow you to stop the interview at any time. If I interview you, I might ask:
  • When you realized that you had this interest, lifestyle, or orientation
  • How the internet has helped you connect to people who share your interests
  • What your collection, playspace, costumes, or other materials look like, and how you acquired/created them