The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Mama Muh's insane idea for a cow fursuit  (Read 1708 times)

Offline Mama Muh

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
    • Awards
  • Species: Cattle
Mama Muh's insane idea for a cow fursuit
« on: March 16, 2012, 05:00:39 PM »
Since a week I am planning to make a fursuit. As a costume builder I always try to get perfect results, even if I no that I can't. I want to make it as realistic as possible and last night as I was sitting at my desk several ideas popped up in my mind. So I want to tell you about them and ask if they can be realised.

The body
I'll use a latex fullbody suit as a base. Not only the suit will be skintight but most of this (fetish)-suits are made to make the person who is wearing it not totally unconfortable, so it won't get hot so fast in it. I'll apply faux fur in white and black with a special glue, then trim it down to 2 mm as cow fur isn't very long but will leave it untouched on the ellbows and the downside of the lower arms, also on the shin to make it look more... fluffy.

Pro's and Con's
+ skintight-> cowfur is short, it would look like I'm loosing my skin if it would be too wide
+ most fetish suits allow to stay in it for at least an hour

- must buy the suit in an uhm...special store- I am soooo shy!

Other:
As I'm mostly sitting in a wheelchair I won't move much, so it won't get hot too fast

The head
I won't make an entire head, just a mouth piece. I'll use a dust protection mask (I don't know what it is really called in English...), one made out of...uh...cloth, not the industrial plastic etc. variant.