The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Project Ocean BLue (Chapter One)  (Read 1264 times)

Offline chinook the orca

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
    • Chinook's home page
    • Awards
  • Species: Chiinook: orca, Mako: blue shark, Darwin: dolphin
  • Coloring: Chinook: black and white, Mako: navy blue adn white, Darwin: light blue and white
  • Build: Chinook: medium, Mako: muscular, Darwin: slim
Project Ocean BLue (Chapter One)
« on: April 23, 2007, 10:07:49 PM »
Hi Furry-Forums, This is the first chapter of a story I've been working on for almost 4 months now.  I'll post it chapter by chapter here on the forums and please give your imput.
The story is set in a future earth where human scientists have created... well have a look:

PROJECT: OCEAN BLUE

Prologue: Genesis

ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“We hold life to be sacred, but is it so fragile that it can withstand no tampering?”
Chairman Yang, Sid Myers Alpha Centauri

November 28th, 2035

Life is a marvelous gift, but this gift can in theory.  Be turned into a terrible weapon.  This is the tale of just such an atrocity against life.

I awoke in a strange blue-green world, floating in a fluid of unknown consistency.  Where am I?  Was the first thought, but it was quickly followed by an even greater question.  Who am I?
   I could hear voices beyond my liquid prison.

ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“Look at those vital signs”
   ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“They look strong, not like the others”
   ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â€šÂ¬Ã…“Cross your fingers gents, this one could be it”

I reached forward, and my hand came into view.  Blue on top, white underneath.  Two didgets and an opposable thumb.  A voice sounded in the back of my mind.  This isn’t right, skin shouldn’t be blue, life shouldn’t start in a test tube, this is unnatural.