Author Topic: Hehdawhoa! From Kuron Mareil  (Read 1087 times)

Offline JarekoJosh

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
  • Kakuka, my baby blue tree frog
    • Mississippi Anthropomorphics
    • Awards
  • Species: Merman
  • Coloring: Aqua blues and greens
  • Height: 6 ft, 1.82m
  • Weight: 120 lb., 54.5 kg
  • Build: Streamline, built for speed
Hehdawhoa! From Kuron Mareil
« on: July 12, 2008, 10:51:19 PM »
 :D

Hehdawhoa, again! My name is Kuron Mareil and I'm a merman (with a centaur alternate-self: he's under construction). I'm 27 and I live in Mississippi, going to USM and I work at FedEx. I'm pretty new to the furry fandom (about a year ago is when I joined) and I've only been to one fur con: MFM. I'm returning to MFM this year and I can't wait! I live two roommates: another furry, Kos Aldrus, and a National Guard serviceman (he's so cool!). Here in Hattiesburg, we have a little furry group that we've hung out with and just recently decided to host an annual picnic open to all furries in MS and nearby areas/states. I've met a lot of cool people in the fandom and even have had lots of help with my homework. It's so awesome.

I chose a merman because I have always loved the water. As a child, I was terrified of deep water and always feared the deep end of the pool. About 3 years ago, I finally came to terms with this fear and now I can't get enough time in the water. I love it. Merfolk are more myth-based rather than a furry icon, as I've been told, but when asked what to choose as a fursona, it was the only thing I could think of that I really wanted to be. I don't watch The Little Mermaid or Harry Potter 4 a lot as a result of it, tho (I'm a fan of Disney and J.K. Rowling anyway).

For what's going on in my life now: