The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 437 times)

Offline Oanta

• Boisterous Bear
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 8 years This user has donated to the forum.
    • Steam
    • Fur Affinity
    • Awards
  • Species: Wolf
  • Coloring: Dark Gray and Red
  • Height: 6'2"
  • Weight: 200
  • Build: Average Muscled build
Greetings
« on: November 25, 2015, 09:49:16 PM »
I am new to the furry fandom and I'm not sure what to expect. There are a lot of different things that people say that furries are about but I want to know what being a furry means to you.

Offline HollowOfHaze

• Lovable Lion
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 8 years Top 100 Most Online Top 50 Topic Starter
  • I see no way in which this could go horribly wrong
    • Awards
  • Species: Heraldic Winged Lion
  • Coloring: Tan fur/feathers, brown hair, brown eyes veined with a golden yellow.
  • Height: 5'11"
  • Weight: 128 Lbs
  • Build: Not exceedingly muscular, but definitely not fat.
  • Currently: Forgotten.
Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2015, 10:14:57 PM »
Hello Oanta. Nice to meet you.

To me, the fandom's main aspects are RPing, general acceptance of others, and an open-mindedness towards people of different nationalities, orientations, genders, races, age, and the like. Overall, it's just a bunch of typically welcoming people to be around. The use of a fursona, at least in my opinion, is often done as a form of unique expression not possible in any ther way, as every aspect of a fursona, down to it's base physiology, is up for alteration to a person's preferrence.
  • Avatar by: My personal friend SpunkyRaccoon on DeviantArt

Offline Oanta

• Boisterous Bear