The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Another newbie, an author this time!  (Read 2165 times)

Offline Azul Thunderspeed

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
  • I finally have a pic!
    • Awards
  • Species: Fox/Wolf
  • Coloring: Blue
  • Height: 5'11''
  • Weight: 134 lbs.
  • Build: Slender
Another newbie, an author this time!
« on: July 17, 2009, 05:13:05 AM »
When I say newbie, I don't mean just to the forums. I mean that I am very new to the fandom. After two days of looking over all of the furry goodness, I have decided to officially pave my way into the scene. Sadly, the only time I have a chance to meet any other furry is in April, when one of the conventions come to Robber's Cave Natl' Park by Wilburton, Oklahoma. I am planning to move to Dallas anyway, so I'm probably not going to be able to catch it. For the past few days, I have been writing an original story. My pen name will be my username, so you won't have trouble finding my book on the shelves in a few years. My best chance at making friends in the fandom will be here. I've been on other forums before, so I shouldn't be too much trouble. If I am, just PM me. I like for people to tell me things outright. No beating around the bush, mods. Just put it to me bluntly. I will try to stay out of everyone's way, but I hope to make friends as I go along. I promise, I will be heavenly to each of you.  0:) I hope that my stay here will be more than a few days because I know a lot of forums where people sign up, but aren't serious. I am fairly serious about being here. Be kind, but I'm not a VHS tape, so you don't have to rewind me. Just try not to break my fragile, DVD surface.