The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Drawing without talent  (Read 2637 times)

Offline Harlequin_Felis

• Avid Aardvark
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
  • Token "delusions of comedy" kitty
    • Black Cat Media
    • Awards
  • Species: Domestic Feline
  • Height: 5'7
  • Weight: 148
  • Build: Slim
Drawing without talent
« on: March 13, 2010, 01:21:42 AM »
I think some background info's needed first: I'm not a natural artist. In fact, I've barely put pencil to paper to make a picture in my life. I've always been better with words. Last September, I decided I should lear to draw. I have no idea why - it might be because I wanted a challenge, or it may be that I'm not a real Furry unless I can draw, love Disney'sRobin Hood or play DDR.

Needless to say, the latter two are out, for me.

Six months on, and I finally got to a level where the Geneva Convention will allow me to start showing some of my stuffs - like myprofile picture next to the post :P

On with the artses!

I've been practicing every other day to make a giftart piece for some of my closest friends of the last few years, and these were the first designs for thir facs and hair. Plus, my third time using the Copic markers!
http://harlequinfelis.deviantart.com/art/Giftart-design-Lineup-157031237

Altered design on Tia... wihtout the bob cut and a different look on the the short hair...I messed up the feet big time, and the cheap paper madethe ink bleed all over the place..
http://harlequinfelis.deviantart.com/art/Design-Giftart-Ruby-157030100

My friend Kaysy as her persona
http://harlequinfelis.deviantart.com/art/Giftart-Design-Kaysy-157033142

Ana, the younger fox
http://harlequinfelis.deviantart.com/art/Giftart-design-Ana-157032249