The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: Ancient Greeks or Romans?  (Read 2448 times)

Offline flurry

• Avid Aardvark
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years
    • Awards
  • Species: lemurdog
Ancient Greeks or Romans?
« on: February 14, 2018, 06:32:45 PM »
Which do you think is better. I like the Romans a lot I guess cos I studied them much and its excting reading about their conquests lol. Then again people say the Romans copied the Greeks who had better culture etc.

Offline John Red Beard

• Influential Ibex
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 5 years Top 100 Topic Starter Assigned to someone who is observed to be very friendly toward other members (frequently welcoming people in the Intro board, answering questions, etc.)
    • Fur Affinity
    • DeviantArt
    • Awards
  • Species: Lioren (Lion)
  • Coloring: Tan with auburn markings
  • Height: 6’ 4"quot
  • Weight: 225 lbs
  • Build: Tall, dad bod
  • Currently: Napping
Re: Ancient Greeks or Romans?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2018, 07:18:30 PM »
For me it’s a tossup. The Romans had better engineering, sanitation, all that practical stuff, but the Greeks had better myths and philosophy.
Tsaenoa (sounds like "sigh Noah")   Daome (sounds like "dow may")

Offline AloetheFerret

• Vibrating Furby
  • მე ქართული ვარ~
    • Steam
    • Awards
  • Species: Ferret
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2018, 04:52:54 AM »
The Romans of course! <Removed> Roma invicta!
« Last Edit: February 25, 2018, 06:21:59 PM by Michen_S, Reason: Please do not post inappropriate content »

Offline White Wolf Guardian

• Wolgon Hat
  • Zoomorphic Zebra