The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: New in these parts  (Read 679 times)

Offline HaedynJ150

• Vibrating Furby
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 3 years
    • Awards
  • Species: Wolf-Lion Hybrid
  • Coloring: Translucent white of an artic fox with timber-grey colored mane, and snow-white wings. Golden and silver heterchromatic eyes.
  • Height: 5'3" or 5'5" if you count the ears.
  • Build: Very lanky with wiry muscles
New in these parts
« on: July 09, 2019, 06:43:20 AM »
 Well, the other day at work I had someone ask if I was a furry. I was surprised when the answer wasn't no. My name is Haedyn, I'm recently turned 21, and I'm new to all things furry. I'd love to learn more about the community so that I can decide where I fit in. Feel free to ask me any questions, and make any suggestions as to where to start  ^_^

Offline HellEye

• The Elementalist
  • Zoomorphic Zebra
  • awards Assigned to someone who is observed to be very friendly toward other members (frequently welcoming people in the Intro board, answering questions, etc.) This user has been a forum member for over 8 years Obtainable by request This user has donated to the forum more than once.
  • Fox go boop
    • Awards
  • Species: Red fox
  • Coloring: Red and white, normal red fox coloring
  • Height: 5'8" Anthro / 1'4" Feral
  • Weight: 150lbs Anthro / 20lbs Feral
  • Build: Average, fluffy
  • Currently: *Happy fox*
Re: New in these parts
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2019, 11:29:43 AM »
Hello Haydn, welcome to the forum and the fandom!
I hope you enjoy your time here.
I think we have a starter thread like "what it means to be furry" or something. I'd link it up but I'm sure you can find it.